Netflix / We the people · The Bill of Rights


Animation, Design, Direction and Production by BUCK for Netflix.

Netflix's We the people is an animated series that teaches the basics of rights and citizenship in The US. I was lucky enough to work on two episodes alongside the BUCK’s talents team, The Bill of Rights and Stronger.

In The Bill of Rights the 10 ammendments are represented through a variety of techniques, often referring to the popular movements and mediums of expression such as grafiti art, posters, written text, and street art.


Created by Chris Nee
Executive Producers Barack and Michelle Obama
Executive Producers Chris Nee, Kenya Barris, Tonia Davis, and Priya Swaminathan
Directed by Trisha GumSupervising
Director Tim RauchMusic
Supervisor Jen Ross
Song "These are your rights"  Performed by Adam Lambert
Written by Kristen Anderson, Lopez and Robert Lopez
Produced by Jake Sinclair, Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

Chief Creative Officer Ryan Honey
Group Creative Director Joe Mullen
Global Executive Producer Emily Rickard
Executive Producer Nick Carmen

Creative Director Andy Lyon
Associate Creative Director Audrey Yeo
Senior Producer Justin Harris
Global Head of Design Brian Won

Storyboards Junyi Xiao
Design German di Ciccio, Colin Graham, Hyungsoon Joo,
Sung Hyun Kim, Mark Kulakoff, Julia Mattos,
Ben Nichols, Gunnar Pettersson, Audrey Yeo, Jigs Yoon

Global Head of 2D animation Daniel Coutinho
Animation Directors Peter Kallstrom and Nick Petley
Previs Josh Baum and Hillary Mccarthy
2D Animation Rafael Araujo, Joe Brooks, Zach Christy,
Kyle Griggs, Taylor Griggs, Juan Ricardo Hernandez,
Peter Kallstrom, Patrick Knip, Gavin Kosko,
Fabian Morison, Jonas Mosesson, Miriam Palopoli,
Nick Petley, Daniel Rodrigues, Jasmine Unh
Cel Animation Jake Armstrong, Thea Glad, Tucker Klein,
Stephen Loveluck, Sofia Pashaei

Lead Compositor Ben Rohel
Stop Motion Stoopid Buddy Studios